Coronavirus - We are currently in the Green Readiness Level, which means face to face activities can resume outdoors and indoors where safe to do so. For the latest updates, please speak to your section leaders

Directory & Contacts

Get in touch with the right people in Torfaen

Torfaen Contacts

District Team

District Commissioner:
Elaine Burrill – dc@torfaenscouts.org.uk

DDC Adult Support:
Judith Badham – training@torfaenscouts.org.uk

DDC Programme:
Tania Saxon – programme@torfaenscouts.org.uk

DDC Operations:
Gareth Davies – ops@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Youth Commissioner:
Olivia Samuels – youth@torfaenscouts.org.uk

DESC:
currently vacantDESC@torfaenscouts.org.uk

DSNC:
Sam Peterson – DSNC@torfaenscouts.org.uk

ADC Beavers:
Stephen Johnson – ADCBeavers@torfaenscouts.org.uk

ADC Cubs:
currently vacantADCCubs@torfaenscouts.org.uk

ADC Scouts:
Matt Trott – ADCScouts@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Nights Away:
Variousnightsaway@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Units / Groups / GSLs

Blaenavon:
Gareth Davies – blaenavon@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Garndiffaith:
Adrian Parry-Welson – garndiffaith@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Griffithstown:
Alun Cleverly – griffithstown@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Henllys:
Wilma Thomas – henllys@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Llanyrafon:
Matt Trott – llanyrafon@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Panteg:
Phil Adams – panteg@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Pontnewydd:
Gareth Davies – pontnewydd@torfaenscouts.org.uk

West Pontnewydd:
Lisa Michael – westpont@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Freespirit Explorer Scout Unit:
Elaine, Rhys & Sax – freespirit@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Ghost Blaeddiaid Explorer Young Leader Unit:
Tania Saxon – ghostb@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Skills (Fellowship) ASU:
Gareth Davies – ops@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Projectiles ASU:
Gareth Davies – shooting@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Team PIGG ASU:
Tania Saxon – TeamPIGG@torfaenscouts.org.uk

Other useful contacts

Please get in touch if you have business / activity centre contacts that you think might be useful

HQ Info Centre:
0345 300 1818 / info.centre@scouts.org.uk

Gwent Scouts

Gwent Scouts Event Bookings:

Gwent Scouts Land Activities Team (ASU):
Peter Shephard – landactivities@gwentscouts.org.uk